29.1 C
Selkirk
Friday, July 23, 2021

CFL gearing up for opening kick off

The Winnipeg Blue Bombers will be back in action this summer along with all Canadian Football League teams.

The CFL announced on June 14 that the league’s Board of Governors voted unanimously on a 14-game regular season with opening kick off taking place Aug. 5.

“This is an exciting day for Canadian football and for Canada itself,” CFL Commissioner Randy Ambrosie told media on June 14. “I want to thank our fans, players, coaches, and partners for their incredible support and patience as we’ve worked together towards this day. This is great news for everyone who loves our game and our country.”

The 2021 season will culminate with the 108th Grey Cup in Hamilton on Dec. 12.

Winnipeg Blue Bombers Schedule:

Week 1

  • Thu Aug 5 7:30 PM CST HAM @ WPG

Week 2

  • Fri Aug 13 7:30 PM CST TOR @ WPG

Week 3

  • Sat Aug 21 3:00 PM CST WPG @ TOR

Week 4

  • Sun Aug 29 6:00 PM CST CGY @ WPG

Week 5

  • Sun Sept 5 5:00 PM CST WPG @ SSK

Week 6

  • Sat Sept 11 3:00 PM CST SSK @ WPG

Week 7

  • Sat Sept 18 8:45 PM CST WPG @ EDM

Week 9

  • Fri Oct 1 9:00 PM CST WPG @ BC

Week 10

  • Fri Oct 8 7:30 PM CST EDM @ WPG

Week 11

  • Fri Oct 15 8:00 PM CST WPG @ EDM

Week 12

  • Sat Oct 23 6:00 PM CST BC @ WPG

Week 14

  • Sat Nov 6 6:00 PM CST MTL @ WPG

Week 15

  • Sat Nov 13 3:00 PM CST WPG @ MTL

Week 16

  • Sat Nov 20 6:00 PM CST WPG @ CGY

108th Grey Cup

  • Sun Dec 12 5:00 PM CST

.

Brook Joneshttp://selkirksettlertimes.ca
Brook Jones is the editor of the Selkirk Settler Times. Jones has 24 years of experience as a multimedia journalist.

Latest news

Bombers training camp

Training camp for the Winnipeg Blue Bombers continues at the University of Manitoba on July 19.

ADVERTISEMENT

- Advertisement -

Chasing his professional football player dream

By Jim Bender  WINNIPEG - There is at least one Winnipeg Blue Bombers hopeful who should have a pretty...

Painting, croquet at St. Andrews Rectory

There is always plenty to see and do at the St. Andrews Rectory in the RM of St. Andrews.

Selkirk mayor celebrates Canada Park’s Day at Selkirk Park

Selkirk mayor Larry Johannson spent the morning of July 17 at Selkirk Park as he explored the Marine Museum of Manitoba, the...

Related news

Bombers training camp

Training camp for the Winnipeg Blue Bombers continues at the University of Manitoba on July 19.

Chasing his professional football player dream

By Jim Bender  WINNIPEG - There is at least one Winnipeg Blue Bombers hopeful who should have a pretty...

Painting, croquet at St. Andrews Rectory

There is always plenty to see and do at the St. Andrews Rectory in the RM of St. Andrews.

Selkirk mayor celebrates Canada Park’s Day at Selkirk Park

Selkirk mayor Larry Johannson spent the morning of July 17 at Selkirk Park as he explored the Marine Museum of Manitoba, the...
- Advertisement -